Board & Officials



Bill Hellen (Trustee); Roberta Nuce (Treasurer); Larry Grimsby (Supervisor); Betty Perkis (Clerk); Jim Anderson (Trustee)

(906) 399-7406 Cell Phone

(906) 285-0850 Cell Phone

(906) 932-0235 Home Phone

The Treasurer handles ALL tax collections for real and personal property.  Information needed by financial institutions (escrow accounts, due dates, etc.) can be obtained by contacting the Treasurer.

(906) 364-3042 Cell Phone

(906) 285-0322 Cell Phone

The Erwin Township Board Regular Meetings are on the second Wednesday of each month.  All meetings will begin at 6:00 p.m. and take place at the Erwin Township Hall located at N8908 VanBuskirk Rd

2021 DATES

  • Wednesday, January 13
  • Wednesday, February 10
  • Wednesday, March 10
  • Wednesday, April 14
  • Wednesday, May 12
  • Wednesday, June 16
  • Wednesday, July 14
  • Wednesday, August 11
  • Wednesday, September 15
  • Wednesday, October 13
  • Wednesday, November 10
  • Wednesday, December 8


2023 Meeting Schedule:

January 18, 2023
April 19, 2023
July 19. 2023
October 18, 2023

All meetings are held on the third Wednesday of listed months at 6:00 p.m. at the Township Hall located at N8908 VanBuskirk Road.

MEMBERS: The Erwin Township Board consists of 5 members who must be qualified electors of the Township, except one member may be an individual who is not a qualified elector.  (To be a qualified elector, a person must be 18 years of age, a U.S. citizen, and have lived in the township for at least 30 days.  Property ownership is not required.

ALL members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed by the Supervisor with the approval of the Township Board, for a term of THREE years, with the exception of the ex officio member, whose term expires with his or her term on the Township Board.

John Nuce, Chair  (906) 932-0235
Dave Pawlak, Secretary (608) 630-7667
Sylvia Mussatti (906) 932-5676
Loren Sievila (360) 606-2811
Bill Hellen - Liaison to Board (906) 285-0322

BUILDING THE FUTURE: The ability to plan for the future use of land, and to adopt regulations to implement that planning is one of the most valuable a township government possesses.  As a result, township planning and zoning officials must be aware of the BIG picture of the township's vision and its place in the region that surrounds it, as well as the day-to-day details that effect change.  Township planning and zoning officials are charged with the mission of building the township's future.
Combined Board of Review (Includes Bessemer Township, Erwin Township, Wakefield Township and
Bessemer City)

2023 Meeting Schedule:

Monday March 13, 2023 9:00 A.M.-3:00 P.M. @ Wakefield Township Hall
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 2:00-5:00 P.M. @ Erwin Township Hall
Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 6:00-9:00 P.M. @ Bessemer Township Hall
July 18, 2023 6:00 P.M. @ Bessemer Township Hall
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 6:00 P.M. @ Bessemer Township Hall

March Board of Review Dates will be listed on this page annually.  They are also printed 3 (three) times in  February in the Daily Globe in addition to being listed on the ASSESSMENT NOTICE that each landowner receives annually by the end of February each year.  IF you do NOT receive this notice by the end of February please contact our Assessor, Melissa Prisbe at (906) 364-2910. 

MEMBERS: Three members are appointed by the Township Board for a term of two years.  Board of Review members MUST be electors (residents).  At least 2/3 of the members shall be property taxpayers of the township.   A member of the township board may NOT serve on the Board of Review or fill any vacancy.  The Township Supervisor by statute is the Secretary to the Board of Review.


Any assessing questions should be directed to Melissa Prisbe, our Assessor.

  • Amber Hurksman
  • Dave Pawlak
  • Diana Lorenson
  • Melissa Prisbe - Assessor (906) 364-2910 Email:
  • Sylvia Mussatti - Alternate 
  • Donna Erickson - Alternate 

Assessor - Melissa Prisbe
Phone: 906-364-2910

Please contact Melissa about questions regarding your property or assessments.  She also handle any land divisions.
Building/Zoning Inspector - Donald "Butch" Saari

Phone: 906-364-1277 or 906-932-5979

Contact Butch for obtaining BUILDING PERMITS and for any ZONING questions. 


2022 Erwin Township, MI N8908 VanBuskirk Rd | Ironwood, MI 49938

Powered By Revize Login